Music

In addition to general music classroom instruction, all students in 6th, 7th and 8th grades have the opportunity to participate in choirs, bands and orchestras. The Middle School Music Department offers the following ensembles which practice outside of the regular school day and perform in concerts throughout the school year. Most ensembles are open to all middle school students, except for a few that are open by audition.

The 2015-16 Rehearsal Schedule, plus details about enrollment and transportation for all ensembles, can be viewed or printed here.
When's that concert again?  Here's the 2015-16 District Concert Schedule.

Visit the district Music Department website here for school music program and ensemble information and handbooks

Visit the Niskayuna Friends of Music Website for concert dates and more, including used instruments for sale by other Nisky families! 

Contacts (2015-16):

6th Grade Band: Susan Kosternak skosternak@niskyschools.org
7th Grade Band: David Fisk dfisk@niskyschools.org
8th Grade Band:  Philip Pandori ppandori@niskyschools.org
Jazz Band (audition): Philip Pandori ppandori@niskyschools.org
Stage Band (audition):  Philip Pandori ppandori@niskyschools.org

6th Grade Choir (Soprano/Alto): Dolores Steeley dsteeley@niskyschools.org
7th/8th Grade Choir (Soprano/Alto/Baritone):  Dolores Steeley dsteeley@niskyschools.org
Mezzo Voce (Select Choir, audition): Dolores Steeley dsteeley@niskyschools.org and Jacob Purington jpurington@niskyschools.org

6th Grade Orchestra: Joan Brown jbrown@niskyschools.org
7th Grade Orchestra: Stacy McClenon smcclenon@niskyschools.org
8th Grade Orchestra: Teresa Broadwell tbroadwell@niskyschools.org
Chamber Strings (audition): Stacy McClenon smcclenon@niskyschools.org & Teresa Broadwell tbroadwell@niskyschools.org


Subpages (1): Fiddle Club
Comments